Discovering Gargano

The Gargano, also known as "Sperone d'Italia", is a subregion of Italy that coincides with the homonymous mountainous promontory that extends in the northern part of Puglia and corresponds to the eastern part of the Province of Foggia. It is entirely surrounded by the Adriatic Sea, except to the west where it borders the Tavoliere.

fig. 01
fig. 02
fig. 03
fig. 04
fig. 05